Frozen in … Frozen?

Hello buddies, I decided to make another short update on what I’m doing. This week was incredibly stressful for me, what with planning for a schooltrip to London that is coming up, so I haven’t been able to read a lot due to stress.

I did move back Frozen by Melissa de la Cruz even though I put it on my currently reading list. I instead decided to put a different book on my to-read list. You’ll figure out more about that on Saturday in my Stacking the Shelves post.

I’m currently about 50 pages in to The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross (if that doesn’t show how stressed I am, I don’t know what does — I normally read a lot faster than 50 pages in three days!). I am really enjoying it, the book starts with a novella introducinf you to everything, so yes, I’m enjoying this steampunk-y story a lot and I’m happy about that. I really wanted this book to be good, so I’m hoping it’ll remain as interesting to me as it is now.

I’ll try my hardest to get a review up soon (or any type of post tomorrow) but I don’t want to force anything either. I’ve found that’s the worst attitude to have when it comes to books and reviews, which is also why it’s become easier for me to put books to the side.

I hope you guys are all doing well and that you’re enjoying your reads. Feel free to let me in on the fun, I’d love to hear from you!

As always, have a lovely day!

Scripturiently

Leave a comment