WWW Wednesdays #12

It is Wednesday and that means it’s time for another weekly meme!

naamloos

Hosted by Shouldbereading

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

  9166877 22633620

I’m currently reading The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross and I’m really, really enjoying it so far. I haven’t made a status update yet as to how far into the book I am, but this is because my copy of the book comes with a pre-story novella about the main character and I’m not sure if Goodreads counts those pages or not. I’ll have to have a look, but I really am liking it a lot. I also put Frozen by Melissa de la Cruz and Michael Johnston on my currently reading list, but I don’t know if I’ll actually start it. I was really excited at first, but then I got a certain book in the mail from a friend and now I’m about 80% tempted to put Frozen aside and read that book instead. If I make the decision to move on to that book instead, I’ll do it either today or tomorrow, so you’ll be able to see on my Goodreads.

What did you recently finish reading?

18853698

I very recently finished The Diamond Thief and I posted my review of it Monday which you can read right over here. I really enjoyed it a lot, I seem to have a fondness for steampunk (which might also be the reason why I’m so excited to be reading The Girl in the Steel Corset).

What do you think you’ll read next?

   I might actually start some of my Netgalley reads that I have waiting for me, but I’m not sure yet. I haven’t quite decided which books to start reading in the future. I’m trying to keep it open because I’ll hopefully be able to buy books in the few days that I’ll be in London in October — we’re making a school trip to the BBC because we’re journalism students and yeahhhhh. Basically all we hear is that we’re going to London, and all I hear is maybe going to bookstores.

I’ll talk about the book I received in the mail on Saturday in a Stacking the Shelves post, hopefully I will have (maybe) also gotten more Netgalley reads approved, as right now I’m literally just getting them denied left and right. I’m starting to think Netgalley doesn’t want me to read chick-lits, or anything from a UK publishing company, because the rejections just keep pouring in from those sides!

What does your WWW Wednesday look like?

As always, have a lovely day!

Scripturiently

Leave a Reply

