WWW Wednesdays (#17)

  It’s time for the first WWW Wednesday in 2015 and that is exciting stuff! I’m really hoping that I can get a regular reading pattern in so I can keep these posts going. Either way, let’s move on to the post!

naamloos

Hosted by Shouldbereading

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

    8700058 23382858

I’m currently reading Clockwork Angel, the first book in Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare. I never bothered to read The Mortal Instruments because for some reason the story and the hype around it didn’t excite me one bit. A lot of my friends read both series and recommended Clockwork Angel to me instead, because I have a soft spot for historical fiction as well and because I don’t really need to read the other books to understand these. I’m only a few pages in, but I can’t say it’s a bad read so far, so I’m excited! Aside from that, I’ve also added Under My Skin by Shawntelle Madison to my currently reading list. It’s a book that I got towards the end of 2014 through Netgalley and I thought it would be a good book to read alongside Clockwork Angel.

What did you recently finish reading?

17383918

I recently finished Allegiant — well, I stopped reading it, I didn’t actually finish it. You can read my review of it here.

What do you think you’ll read next?

6186357

I honestly have no idea at this point. I’ve been talking to a friend who is willing to lend me some books, and some of the titles that have come up so far are the entire Maze Runner trilogy and also The Lovely Bones, so I’m excited for those. I’ve seen the Maze Runner movie a while back and I thought that one was really cool, so I’m curious about the books now.

That’s it for this week’s WWW Wednesday, hopefully you’ve seen some titles that you yourself have read or are interested in reading. If you want to share your reads for this week, or potentially give me your opinion about any of the books listed above then feel free to do so in the comments, because I’d love to hear from you!

What does your WWW Wednesday look like?

As always, have a lovely day!

Scripturiently

Leave a Reply

