Longer hiatus

Hi guys, to anyone who is still here, I apologise. I attempted to keep this blog up to date for the longest time but in order to do that, I needed to read and read fast. The only thing that I ended up doing was read a book relatively quickly and I ended up making a giant error in the review that I subsequently posted. It’s not the way I want to do things, I definitely do not want to feel pressured while I’m reading and I certainly don’t want to put authors in a bad light because I can’t focus properly. It’s not professional and takes away credibility, and that is the last thing I want.

I’ve thought about this for a long time, hence why the blog is looking a little empty lately.

Because of this, I have decided to start a longer hiatus. I already took a hiatus some time before but it was only a week or two weeks long. I’m definitely going to need some more time this time. As such, I am starting a hiatus right now and this will go on until January 1st. 

I need time to sort things out in my personal life and things need to settle down before I can get back on track with my reading. I think re-starting on January 1st is a good idea — hopefully by that time I’ll have everything sorted out and then I’ll be able to commit to this the way I want to.

If I do happen to read books in the meantime, they will still be posted on this blog. Hopefully I might also get some books for Christmas and my birthday as both are coming up, so I’ll be able to provide you all with decent content.

Thanks for sticking around if you have and as always, have a lovely day.

Scripturiently

Leave a Reply

