Stacking the Shelves – #10

stacking-the-shelves

It is once again Saturday, which means it’s time for another Stacking the Shelves, hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. In Stacking the Shelves, you show the books you’ve recently purchased, borrowed or otherwise got, be it physical or virtual which you, naturally, will be adding to your shelves! For more information about it all, visit this page.

I can’t believe another week has passed. Just wow.

  

 Book 1: Slated by Teri Terry

12743472Kyla’s memory has been erased,
her personality wiped blank,
her memories lost for ever.

She’s been Slated.

The government claims she was a terrorist and that they are giving her a second chance – as long as she plays by their rules. But echoes of the past whisper in Kyla’s mind. Someone is lying to her, and nothing is as it seems. Who can she trust in her search for the truth?

______________________________________________

Goodreads page //

I put this book on my to-read list a very long time ago because I really liked the synopsis, but I never got around to buying and reading it. My friend Amy actually got to meet and guide Teri Terry during a book event, and she went ahead and got me a signed copy of the book! Absolutely crazy, I definitely didn’t expect it whatsoever and it was a very nice gift to receive. The book has amazing ratings on Goodreads, so I really can’t wait to get into this one!

 

 Book 2: Under my Skin by Shawntelle Madison

23382840Everyone wants to either be a member of the Guild or work for them. Little does the populace know that the Guild hides sinister secrets…

For Tate Sullivan, life in her small, coastal town is far from glamorous. The affluent lives of the Guild members and their servants isn’t something she has ever wanted. But all sixteen year-olds must take a simple test, and Tate’s result thrusts her into the Guild’s world, one where they hide horrible plans for those they select. Tate must fight the relentless General Dagon for control of her mind, body, and soul to keep the one precious thing she has always taken for granted: herself.

Her only ally is the same handsome boy she is pitted against in General Dagon’s deadly game. Quinn desires nothing more than to end the life of General Dagon who has taken over Tate’s mind. While romance blooms between Tate and Quinn, General Dagon plots to eventually take over Tate’s body, and love might end before it even begins.

______________________________________________

Netgalley page // Goodreads Page // Author Page

This is a book that’s coming out in December of this year and can we just take a minute to appreciate how gloriously pretty this cover is? I mean, this right here is cover art done right. This is something that draws me in immediately, I absolutely love it. I got this book off Netgalley quit quickly after I’d requested it, which is very nice and the synopsis sounds great, so I really only have positive enthusiastic feelings about this one.

Those are the only two books I got this week, but I’m pretty happy with them as a whole. I don’t know if I’ll be reading either soon, though Under my Skin has an early December release date, so I will be reading that before or during the start of December. I do have a couple of publish dates coming up for other books right here in November, so I’m working on that now.

What have you recently added to your shelves?

As always, thanks for reading and I hope you have a lovely day.

Scripturiently

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves – #10

Leave a Reply

