An alternate WWW Wednesdays (#15)

  Hello friends, it’s Wednesday, which means it’s technically time for a WWW Wednesday. However, I have a bit of an issue at the moment.

naamloos

Hosted by Shouldbereading

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

   6753664 23219020 22540142

The list is relatively short now because it’s the same as it was last week. I am still reading the same three books, and the reason for it is because my eReader (namely my phone) keeps crashing my Kindle app. I had to restart reading Julie’s Butterfly about three or four times and it continously reset my percentage, making me lose track of where I was. On top of that, it made reading the story and keeping up with what was happening very confusing and annoying.

That being said, the release date for Julie’s Butterfly was yesterday, November 4th, which is why I’m upset that I didn’t manage to read the book before then. I am about 60% in now (after re-starting three times, grrr!) and I can say that it’s a very interesting story. It deals with a disease that hardly anyone knows about and does a really excellent job at presenting the reader with the facts without it getting terribly boring. This all is combined with a cute little love story, so if you’re not scared off by hereditary diseases or anything like that, definitely check this one out. I will try to finish the book as soon as possible so I can have my review up this week.

Once I finish Julie’s Butterfly, I’ll move on to The Gift of Charms, which was offered to me by the author, so I really need to step on my reading for a bit. Twenties Girl is my train ride/to school book, so I’m not too annoyed by the fact that I haven’t made any progress in that. I’ve just preferred staring out the window like a zombie at 7AM than reading.

Just wanted to let you guys know what was happening and to inform you that I am not dead, things have just been very hectic around me and I’ve had to focus on everything BUT reading, which is annoying.

What does your WWW Wednesday look like?

As always, have a lovely day!

Scripturiently

Leave a Reply

