WWW Wednesdays #14

  Hello friends, it’s time for another WWW Wednesday, so let’s quickly get to it!

naamloos

Hosted by Shouldbereading

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

   6753664 23219020 22540142

I’m currently reading these three books (or will start them soon, anyway, I haven’t had the time yet): Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella, The Gift of Charms by Julia Suzuki and Julie’s Butterfly by Greta Milan. I tried to make a nice mix of type of books that I’m reading, because I tend to get overwhelmed if I read too many of the same genre. Twenties Girl should be a light read that’ll make me laugh, The Gift of Charms is a dragon-related tale so bring on all that fantasy and Julie’s Butterfly I think is going to make me cry, so if anything, I’ll have a nice bundle of emotions going on. Yay!

What did you recently finish reading?

9166877

I have recently finished The Girl In the Steel Corset by Kady Cross! I absolutely loved it, it once again proved my love for steampunk-related books, and if you are at all interested, you can read my review of it right here (warning, it’s a little lengthy).

What do you think you’ll read next?

   23002840 21413905

It’s a little early to say at this point, but I do have these two releases standing in November that I know I’ll be reading soon, so I guess I think that’s what I’ll be reading next. Of course I can change my mind in the meantime and read other books before these two have their release dates, but I can’t really plan that ahead. It really depends on the situation I’m in and if I’m at all in the mood to read, because if I’m not and I force myself to read, I end up disliking the book.

What does your WWW Wednesday look like?

As always, have a lovely day!

Scripturiently

Leave a Reply

