Stacking the Shelves – #8

stacking-the-shelves

It is once again Saturday, which means it’s time for another Stacking the Shelves, hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. In Stacking the Shelves, you show the books you’ve recently purchased, borrowed or otherwise got, be it physical or virtual which you, naturally, will be adding to your shelves! For more information about it all, visit this page.

I stayed away from Netgalley this time as I have so many books left to read that I basically don’t know where to look. I’m aiming to get some of the book I got off Netgalley done so I can get my percentage up and then get back to requesting new books! The book craze is slowly starting to return to me, which is really nice. I was contacted by an author to read and review her book, which is always nice anddd… yep!

  

 The Land of Dragor by Julia Suzuki

23219020British Arts Council Award 2014

“Enchanting” — Legendarium US Media

Julia Suzuki’s Award Winning ‘Land of Dragor’ series will entrance readers of any age. The Gift of Charms, the first volume of Julia Suzuki’s series is an epic fantasy story set to enchant and entertain…

In a secret land, far away from the habitation of man, dwell the world’s remaining dragons — hoping the dragsaur beasts have vanished forever. Here they try to live their daily lives, but all is not well and their talents are fading.

Things change, however, when, from a strange egg, Yoshiko is born – a dragon with a unique destiny.

Great adventure lies ahead as many challenges must be overcome, leading to a dangerous mission to the human world in attempt to return to the clans their missing magic!

Can Yoshiko make it in time?

______________________________________________

Goodreads page // Author page //

Dragons. DRAGONS. I mean, seriously, do you need any more reason to read this? I’ve really been wanting to read a lot more fantasy lately and I have definitely not read enough books with dragons in them (cough, basically just Game of Thrones), so let’s change that! I was asked by the author to read and review this, so I will and you will see my opinion of this up soon! I’m excited for this, so thanks to the author.

That’s the only book I got recently — I did enter a few Goodreads giveaways, but unfortunately the results are constantly, “No, you were not picked,” so I’ve given up on those mostly. Maybe if I stop waiting for it, it’ll actually happen?

I apologize that my Stacking the Shelves are never very interesting. I just do not have the finances to buy books and the only library near me is certainly not free, unfortunately, a membership is required to even enter the section where the books are and the memberships are too expensive. I basically am Netgalley’s most grateful blogger, because I would be reading a lot less without it!

I hope that maybe you’ll at least discover some new titles! 🙂

What have you recently added to your shelves?

As always, have a lovely day!

Scripturiently

Leave a Reply

