Top Ten Tuesday – Author edition (#8)

ttt

It is September 16th and that marks the first Top Ten Tuesday in September, as always hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. If you need any more information about this week book meme, feel free to check out the link I just provided.

This week’s top ten is…

Top Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More

This is actually an easy question for me because I have a tendency to buy the first book in a series to see if I enjoy it, and then I’ll decide whether or not to buy the remaining books or not. This usually ends in me crying in a corner because I don’t have the remaining books in a series, but for this particular Top Ten Tuesday, it’s a good thing!

1. Avery Williams

I read The Alchemy of Forever by her and I loved, loved, loved it, so now I need to get my hands on the sequel. She has such a great writing style, it’s amazing.

2. Michelle Hodkin

I remember reading The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and being super creeped out and I want Michelle Hodkin to creep me out again. Bring it on.

3. Suzannah Dunn

I read The Confession of Katherine Howard not too long ago and I was hooked. I love me some historical fiction and Suzannah Dunn has a very lovely writing style, very immersive.

4. Philippa Gregory

I read bits and pieces of The Lady of the Rivers, which is like the fourth or fifth book in the War of the Roses series so I’ve completely started reading out of order, but hey! I never really liked the idea of The Other Boleyn Girl, mostly because I’m such a big Anne Boleyn fan and I’m not a big fan of the interpretation of her in that, but I’m very curious to read more of Gregory’s works and I’ll never deny myself some historical fiction.

5. Dan Jones

Again a Netgalley historical read that I read and reviewed — it was so immersive and especially for non-fiction it was very appealing. I can’t wait to read more of his work.

6. Sarah J. Maas

This is a given really, but I’ve only read the first book in the Throne of Glass series and I really need to move on to Crown of Midnight and Heir of Fire soon.

7. C.S. Quinn

I read The Thief Taker recently, which was another historical-y mystery type of book set in old London and I really enjoyed it a lot. Hopefully I’ll have another chance to read one of her books again.

8. Gennifer Albin

Gennifer Albin wrote the Crewel series, of which I read the first book that I really enjoyed, so I basically need to get my hands on the sequel(s) sooner rather than later. I need me some more Jost.

9. Jackson Pearce

Give me all the fairytale retellings. All of them.

10. Rick Yancey

The Infinite Sea. I’m ready for you.

Any similarities? Let me know!

As always, have a good day!

Scripturiently

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Author edition (#8)

  1. MARA DYER! The second book is awesome. You have to read it. And the Throne of Glass books are just brilliant, especially the most recent one. I love Philippa Gregory’s books – I read The Lady of the Rivers first and it really doesn’t matter what order you read the series in. I need to catch up with that series though. And I’m so excited about The Infinite Sea – I need to read more Rick Yancey!

    • I really can’t wait to get my hands on the sequel, I’ve heard good things about it — same for Throne of Glass! I’m just really hoping to be able to get my hands on all of Gregory’s books in that particular series because it’s one of my favorite timelines.

      Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

