Tag: The Taylor Swift book tag

I recently watched a video from Katytastic and it was called The Taylor Swift book tag! I thought it was a really nice tag, but I thought it was exclusive to booktubers only, so I opted out on it. Now Emily from Books and Cleverness has done the tag, so I’ll be joining in on the fun! (Definitely check out Emily’s post, her choices were really good) The original tag was created by The Book Life. Without further ado, let’s get going!

1. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
(pick a book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with)

17383918

I’m not sure at this point, because I haven’t read the book yet (I did, in fact, get it as a loan from a friend, so I will read it sometime soon!) but I think I’m going to have to go with Allegiant by Veronica Roth. I’ve been spoiled with so many horrible things (in fact, two girls going to the first screening of Divergent were talking about the ending while waiting for the movie to start and I just wanted to toss my popcorn at their faces) so I’m honestly expecting the worst. I’ve had about five people tell me not to read Allegiant and to just pretend that Divergent is a duology, so that has terrified me for many reading years to come, basically.

2. Red
(pick a book with a RED cover)

9166877

I’ve previously always chosen Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce for this (an amazing book, by the way), but I’ll choose something different this time and go for The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross. This cover drew me in immediately and when I had the chance to purchase the book myself, I did, so it’s now snugly positioned on one of my bookshelves just waiting to be read. Can’t wait to get into it.

3. The Best Day
(pick a book that makes you feel nostalgic)

495242

The obvious choice here would be Harry Potter, in my case anyway, so I’ll try and choose a different book and go with The Falconer’s Knot by Mary Hoffman. This was a book I probably read about six or seven years ago — it was the first historical fiction piece I read and it basically ignited my love for it, so I have a lot of good memories about it.

4. Love Story
(pick a book with forbidden love)

931

I’m going to go with Memoirs of a Geisha for this one. Sayuri loves the Chairman and it can basically never be and don’t touch me I’m a little emotional.

5. I Knew You Were Trouble
(pick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love)

13455782

Warner, from the Shatter Me series is the ‘bad boy’ I pretty much love. I loved that he had a goal, a genuine goal that benefited no one except, well, him. I can appreciate characters like that.

6. Innocent
(pick a book that someone ruined the ending for)

6134776

Numbers by Rachel Ward. The ending was ruined by the book/author itself, to be honest. I was about over halfway through with the book and the foreshadowing was so incredibly intense that I probably would’ve fallen off my chair if anything else had been the ending.

7. Everything Has Changed
(pick a character from a book who goes through extensive character development)

49852

 For this one I’m going with Draco Malfoy from the Harry Potter series. I honestly do think he went through some extensive character development and I loved every second of it.

8. You Belong With Me
(pick your most anticipated book release)

20821306

Zodiac by Romina Russel. Seriously, just give it to me.

9. Forever and Always
(pick your favorite book couple)

11235712 345627 6357708

Cinder and Kai from the Lunar Chronicles, Rosie and Silas from Sisters Red, Rose and Dimitri from Vampire Academy. Oh, you meant one.

10. Come Back, Be Here
(pick the book you would least like to lend out, for fear of missing it too much)

818478 16078220

That would be Neil Gaiman’s Stardust and/or The Ocean At the End of the Lane. I had both of them signed and they mean a lot to me, so if I’d lend this out I’d basically tie a cord around it and tie the other end of the cord to me and if I don’t get it back I’ll just start tugging.

11. Teardrops On My Guitar
(pick a book that made you cry a lot)

931 834713

Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden and A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini.

12. Shake It Off
(pick a book that you love so much, you just shake off the haters)

1656001

The Host by Stephenie Meyer. Need I say more?

And that is it for the Taylor Swift book tag! I hope you’ve enjoyed the read and maybe even got to know some new titles (though that is unlikely). Check out the original videos if you want and I’ll see you next time.

As always, have a lovely day!

Scripturiently

Leave a Reply

