Tag: Book Blogger Confessions

tumblr_inline_mpoonstIEb1qz4rgp

(If anyone has credit for this image, please let me know!)

I have officially been tagged in my first book-related… tag! (Very eloquent today, as you can see) I have been tagged to do the book blogger confessions tags by Andrea and I’m super excited, so let’s get to it!

Which book most recently did you not finish?

None – I aim to finish all my books, and I’ve yet to have a book that I abandon!

Which book is your guilty pleasure?

Going to have to agree with Andrea — cute, fluffy romance-y novels make me go, “You’re so dumb! I love it!” Sometimes I just like to sit and read a cute story that doesn’t involve the end of the wold or some dooming apocalypse.

Which book do you love to hate?

Ehhhh. Any book which summary reads, “She shouldn’t be drawn to him …. but she is.” Its fine to be attracted to someone. Just don’t make it the foundation of your entire story.

Which book would you throw into the sea?

None, if I’m honest. I might really dislike books, but tossing them in the sea is a little extreme. I’ll just.. toss them to a friend. And if they don’t like it, they can toss it to the next friend. Toss-a-book!

Which book have you read the most?

49852 931

Most probably Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. That and Memoirs of a Geisha.

Which book would you hate to receive as a present?

Maybe like … the entire John Green collection because “everyone likes him in the YA genre”. Seriously, do not shove John Green down my throat. I’ll get to him eventually. Eventually.

Which book could you not live without?

Memoirs of a Geisha. Hands down. I was in a reading slump when I picked it up, it rekindled my desire to read and I have so many fond memories of it.

Which book made you the angriest?

7749505

The Water Wars. Just, no. I didn’t like the characters, I wasn’t invested, and a dog died. A dog.

Which book made you cry the most?

834713

A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini — thank you, good sir. (Rude, but thank you)

Which book cover do you hate the most?

9680718

 

Just — what? I’m a former typography student. That font has bothered me since the very first day I saw it, and then I saw it on a book cover. Cue me running away. This was the font I used when I was, I don’t know, thirteen, to pretend I was writing fancy old letters. It needs to go. (I’ve nothing against the book, by the way. I don’t know the book, in fact.)

Those were the questions, hope my answers weren’t too sleep-inducing for you! I believe I’m supposed to tag people, which is a complete hell. I follow a ton of people who are already awesome and cool and have probably already done this like fifty times, and on top of that I also have followers who aren’t necessarily into reading but more into writing. Ack! I will tag Ruby, Emily, Joey and Chelsea and then run away very, very fast. Don’t feel pressured to do this (especially if you’ve already done it!), you lovely people! Thanks again for reading and I hope you have a lovely start to the new week!   Scripturiently    

4 thoughts on “Tag: Book Blogger Confessions

  1. “She shouldn’t be drawn to him …. but she is.” Its fine to be attracted to someone. Just don’t make it the foundation of your entire story.” THIS. BLOODY. THIS. ENTIRELY. YES.

Leave a Reply

