Reading slump

Hello book loving friends, it’s time for a little bit of information as to why this blog has been a little on the quiet side. There’s one reason and one reason only: school!

The second year of my journalism course has started and it has started super busy: we immediately were instructed to start our internships. All fine and dandy, but my original internship location did not end well and so I had to last-minute search for a replacement. Within six days. Can you say stress? I managed, but it took a toll on my reading and quite frankly, the start of my new internship has done the same.

I’m almost a third into A Gift of Ghosts by Sarah Wynde, and I really am enjoying it, I’m just having a rough time getting through it because I’m exhausted at the end of the day. I come home around seven and then I basically sit and do nothing until I go to bed. It is the school-kills-all-happy-things-after-summer-holidays funk and it’s the worst.

Hopefully once the stress level of the start of school dies down, I can devour the books I was planning to read. I have several books to read before October hits, so I’m just going to have to step up my reading game!

Are you experiencing a reading slump? Let me know!

As always, I hope you have a lovely day!

Scripturiently

Leave a Reply

