Top Ten Tuesday – The Read it! edition (#5)

ttt

It is time for another Top Ten Tuesday, as always hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. If you need any more information about this week book meme, feel free to check out the link I just provided. If anything these memes just make me realize how fast weeks go by…

Anyway! On to this week’s top ten:

Top Ten Books People Have Been Telling You That You MUST Read

So I have quite a bit of friends who read a lot, which I’m very happy about because I get a lot of recommendations from them. On top of that, I enjoy comparing reviews if we’ve read the same books, as it brings very interesting discussions.

  7488244      6304335

1 & 2 – Unearthly by Cynthia Hand and Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia

The first book that I’ll start with is Unearthly by Cynthia Hand. On more than one occasion my friend has given me a virtual slap and said, “Still haven’t read it? Seriously?” I think that’s a sign I need to get on it. The second title that came to mind is Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia. Same as up here — mostly astonishment when I say I haven’t read it yet.

10894 8709527

3 & 4 – Where Rainbows End by Cecilia Ahern and Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

Third up we have Where Rainbows End by Cecilia Ahern. I actually have PS. I Love You waiting on my shelves, just asking to be read, and somehow I always end up in YA valley. They just seduce me, I’m sorry. Fourth is Bloodlines by Richelle Mead. I haven’t gotten around to reading it, which is a shocker, seeing as VA is my favorite vampire series (well, and Anne Rice’s) to date. I just haven’t gotten around to pick up this book and whenever I’m in a bookstore, I forget to buy it.

1351939713068776

5 & 6 – Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas and Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

Next up is Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas, and I have never been so harassed in my life to read a book. Never. I’m surprised I haven’t had a sixty page essay as to why, because I’ve pretty much been confronted with every other form of persuasion. Including food. OKAY, I exaggerate, but if I had a euro for every time someone recommended this to me, I could buy at least five books off my TBR shelf. … I wish I’d gotten a euro for every time– okay, moving on. I have this book in my possession. I also have the sequel. It’s happening. Calm down. Shh. There’s also Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi. That’s also happening, I’ve been convinced.

17453983 10194157 (2)

7 & 8 – Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins and Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Anna and the French Kiss has been floating around my head for a while now, I’m not even sure if it is the first book in the series, or the fifteenth (I’m assuming it’s the first), but ehhh… I’m supposed to read it. And I probably will. It’s been a while since I’ve really enjoyed a romance-y book, so I’m ready. Hit me. Then there’s Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. I count booktubers as people recommending things to me and, well… Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. Don’t worry — I’m working on it.

8909152 9275658

9 & 10 – Attachments by Rainbow Rowell and Legend by Marie Lu

Ninth we have Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. Definitely picking this one up at some point, don’t look at me, don’t judge me — I have no Rainbow Rowell as of yet and yes, that is tragic. I’m working on it. I really am. And finally we have Legend by Marie Lu. I mean, I almost have this. It’s almost my birthday, and Christmas (cough), and I’ve asked people in my family to buy me books and this was one of them. The more I listen to Christmas songs, the sooner it will be December. And then things will be happening. That and chocolate.

Keep in mind that none of these have been put in any kind of order of importance, or to how often they were recommended to me. However, these are all books I do intend to read in the (hopefully nearby) future, with perhaps the exception in the first two books. I’m… interested, but it can wait. The rest basically feels like it’s a matter of life or death in the literary world, and I have to admit I’ve gotten extremely curious towards all of them.

You’ve probably read a ton of those, if so – feel free to tell me once more just how badly I need to read them — or, if you are of a different opinion, feel free to also share that! I’d also be more than happy to check out your Top Ten Tuesday, so don’t hesitate to link me.

Thank you for reading and as always, have a lovely day!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

