A messy ball of feels

Hi guys, I just wanted to give a small update as to what I’m doing – I just finished The Winter People by Rebekah L. Purdy, and I rated it four stars (while fangirling loudly and while being 100% convinced fairies are real, the end) so I will be writing a review up soon. In short: I really did enjoy it a lot, it wasn’t a full five star experience for me but I will, most definitely, be purchasing a hardcover copy of this book whenever I can/have the money because it was just very enjoyable and very imaginative. You’ll read all of my thoughts in a little while, but if you want my opinion now: go get that book once it’s published. Just do it. Invite the fairies.

Still reading Pride and Prejudice, as it kind of moved to the back after I got into The Winter People properly, so I will be continuing that one shortly. I’m going to need another book to put on my currently-reading list, so my question for you is: any suggestions? I might actually start reading Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas, or I might move on to a Sophie Kinsella book for a breezy read. Thoughts?

As always, have a great day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

