Love by Design and ARC madness!

I just finished reading Love by Design by Evite Knight and, spoilers — I rated it only one star out of five on Goodreads. You’ll read my reasoning in the review I’ll be posting within the next four hours!

Today is August 1st which means several things: 1) where did July go? 2) Austen August is officially happening! And 3) I’m flying to the UK in about six hours! In a surprise, spur-of-the-moment kind of thing, I was invited to spend some time with family members for a couple of days, which is lovely as I thought I wouldn’t be going anywhere the entire summer. I have a feeling I’ll be dragged to a bookstore while I’m there, so hopefully I might have a (tiny) haul when I get back. No promises though!

Aside from that, I recently mentioned that I am now active on Netgalley and I ended up requesting a book that is yet to be published and — voilà,  I got an advanced readers copy! Super stoked for that one, as I was sure I wouldn’t get it. A pleasant surprise! So, starting today my two currently reading books are:

 188616068787

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen and The Winter People by Rebekah L. Purdy!

I’m so excited for both like you won’t believe, though I’m a little skeptical towards P&P seeing as I did read the first fifty pages and had to put it away because I couldn’t keep up. Hopefully I’ll do better this time. As for The Winter People, I have a good feeling I’ll really enjoy this, so I can’t wait to see where it brings me. I’m just happy I got the ARC in the first place! What a privilege.

As always you can follow my reading progress here on Goodreads if you are interested.

How is your reading going?

One thought on “Love by Design and ARC madness!

Leave a Reply

