Top Ten Tuesday – Author edition (#2)

ttt

It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s top ten is:

Ten authors I own the most books from!

This is going to be another tough one, I think, as I own a whopping total of about 60 to 80 books, which is not a lot at all. I don’t have a lot of complete series so let’s see how far I’ll get before it looks like I’m not trying at all (cough).

J.K. Rowling – 8 books

Alright, this was an obvious one since I have all seven of the Harry Potter books and I also own a copy of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them.

Richelle Mead – 6 books

Richelle Mead has a little place in my heart, seeing as I’ve rarely loved a full series as much as I loved the Vampire Academy series. All books in the series got four or five stars from me, because I simply enjoyed them that much. I own the full Vampire Academy series.

Stephenie Meyer – 5 books

I own five books from dear old Smeyer, though it should be six. I have three out of four books in the Twilight series (I lent out my copy of the first book and never got it back! Crime!) I also own a copy of The Host, which is one of my favorite books ever, I highly recommend it.

Suzanne Collins – 3 books

Very simple: I own the Hunger Games trilogy. Boom, three books.

Sophie Kinsella – 3 books

I own Confessions of a Shopaholic, Twenties Girl and The Undomestic Goddess. I’ve yet to read any of them — I’m saving them for when I’m really down and need a good pick-me-up!

Marissa Meyer – 2 books

I own two books of the Lunar Chronicles, Cinder and Scarlet, hoping to expand to the rest of them very soon.

George R.R. Martin – 2 books

Basically I really like Game of Thrones, but I’m terrified to get all the books in the series because the sizes of each individual book terrify me to be quite honest. I own A Game of Thrones and A Clash of Kings.

Anne Rice – 2 books

I love, love, love Anne Rice, and I’m looking to expand my collection of her books in the future, but for now I only own two of her books, The Vampire Lestat and Queen of the Damned.

Neil Gaiman – 2 books

Neil Gaiman is one o my favorite authors, yet somehow I only own two books that he’s written. I own Stardust, which is one of my favorite stories and movie adaptations of all time (quite literally, go watch and read it) and I own The Ocean At the End of the Lane. I was fortunate enough to have them both signed at a book signing!

Veronica Roth – 1 book

Although I love the Divergent trilogy, I only own the first book in the series. I had to loan Insurgent from a friend in order to read it, but I’ve yet to buy the two remaining books.

That’s all of them, and I’m not surprised that my most owned author is J.K. Rowling. If all goes well, I should be able to increase my amount of books from all authors, but that won’t be until after Christmas I’m guessing.

Did you do this top ten Tuesday? What were your answers? Let me know!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

