Reading update

It’s been a little quiet and that’s mostly because, well, I finished all the books I was meant and wanting to read! It’s been a long time since I’ve had an empty currently reading list on Goodreads, so obviously something needed to be done about that!

I have picked up The Confession of Katherine Howard by Suzannah Dunn as my current historical fiction book — I asked friends which I should read, and seeing as they know of my love for the Tudor era and all of Henry VIII’s wives, they went with this one. I’m currently 153 pages in and I am enjoying it. As always you can follow my progress on Goodreads.

I have also chosen two more Netgalley books to read and review, namely Darkness by Erin Eveland and Love by Design by Evie Knight. Love by Design is a romance/new adult novel that was released on July 24th and Darkness is a scifi/fantasy novel that was released on the first of this month. I’m excited for both, fot once it’s not a dystopian, haha. Can’t wait to see if I’ll enjoy these books.

Have you read any of these books? If so, did you enjoy it or dislike it?

That’s it for me today, I’m going to aim to finish The Confession of Katherine Howard by today so I can write a review about it, and then I’ll have to see what I’ll do. The Austen read-a-long is happening soon too!

Leave a Reply

