John Dreamer wrap-up

I just finished John Dreamer by Elise Celine and rated it two stars on Goodreads, really did not enjoy much of it, but you’ll hear about that eventually in the review I’ll be putting up soon.

Starting August 1st I will be joining Austen August (hosted by the lovely Andrea from The Book Heap) in which we will be reading Pride and Prejudice. I’m excited though mostly terrified as my first experience with the book was not a pleasant one, I had to put it away after about fifty pages because I couldn’t get through the writing style! Hopefully I’ll do better with others reading it with me!

Aside from that, I need to add another book to read, and I’m edging towards historical fiction as it has been a while since I have read any. I have three historical fiction books on my shelves right now, and I’ve decided to either read one of the following:

13555119 13597811

Haven’t read either of these two but I have a deep interest in both the Tudor era and the War of the Roses era so neither will be a pain to read. So far I have one vote for Katherine Howard, I’d love to hear more opinions (or maybe even warnings, oops).

Also: I don’t nearly have enough historical fiction books on my shelves, I most definitely need more, so please if you have any suggestions, let me know. I am an absolute sucker for these books and my obsession with history really gets out of hand sometimes. I can’t teach you math but I can tell you all about Anne Boleyn’s trial. Just sayin’.

That’s it for me. As always, have a great day!

One thought on “John Dreamer wrap-up

  1. Austen August is gonna be brilliant!

    I’m sorry your first netgalley book wasn’t the greatest of experiences 😦 hopefully it’ll improve for you!

Leave a Reply

