Book-tube-a-thon wrap up!

It is not yet the end of Sunday, but nevertheless — I have completed my TBR pile! About an hour ago I finished the second book in the Witch series, Always a Witch and with it, finished book-tube-a-thon. Party!

read

The books I have read the past week are as follows:

1. The Water Wars by Cameron Stracher –  ★☆☆☆☆
2. The City of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau –   ★★★★☆
3. Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce – ★★★★☆
4. Once a Witch by Carolyn MacCullough – ★★★★☆
5. Always a Witch by Carolyn MacCullough – ★★★★☆

All good reads, aside from The Water Wars which I truly did not enjoy. I’m very happy with the results as I was aiming to read at lest three for five, but ended up reading them all. My next plan is to finish Crewel, which I had to put aside for book-tube-a-thon, and then I’m most likely off to my first Netgalley book, which I talked about in my previous post.

Moving on to the reading challenges I managed to complete during this book-tube-a-thon, there are three of which I am certain to have completed and one that I’ll leave up to you to decide, as I am on the fence about it.

The challenges I have completed are:

1. Start and finish a series

oawaaw
I managed to do this with Once a Witch and Always a Witch, finishing the duology.

2. Read a book with red on the cover

SAMSUNG
Completed this challenge by reading Sisters Red!

3. Read and watch a book to movie adaptation

1405446846474large_vtlcA292oROPaG74amLsAhtBNbB
The City of Ember, which I read and watched on the same day (preferred the book!).

Now on to the challenge I might have completed:

4. Read a book with pictures/illustrations in them.

SAMSUNG

There was a hand drawn map in The City of Ember, but that was the only illustration. I’ll leave it up to you to decide whether you count it or not.

And that is it for my contribution to book-tube-a-thon 2014! I read a total of five books, one series, and 1422 lovely pages of story. I enjoyed the run and it’s helped me narrow down the list of books I still have to read, which is awesome. I will definitely be joining in again next year, hopefully with the option to also make YouTube videos, which will make the experience even better.

Only one more thing left to do, and that is write my review for Always a Witch, which (haha witch which) I hope to have up tonight.

If you joined in on book-tube-a-thon, how did you do/how are you doing? Satisfied?

 

3 thoughts on “Book-tube-a-thon wrap up!

  1. I definitely need to take part in the next one!! I haven’t done one yet!

    Well done on your results for it though, that’s a brilliant turn out 😀

      • I wish I could be a booktuber but with the job I want, I just can’t afford to. Book blogging anonymously however, I can very much take part : D. Hopefully I won’t be too busy!

Leave a Reply

