Book-tube-a-thon update: day six

Today marks the sixth day of book-tube-a-thon and I’m reading my fourth book, Once a Witch by Carolyn MacCullough. I’m 165 pages in at the moment and will most likely finish this book within the next two hours.

I’m contemplating whether perhaps to pick up the sequel, Always a Witch right after I finish this once, as that would check another reading challenge, namely reading and finishing a series. For as far as I could tell, these are the only two books which would mean I could finish this duology. I’ll decide once I finish, based on how much energy I have, but there’s a pretty big chance I’ll be going down this route seeing as we also still have tomorrow to finish everything up.

I’m planning on posting something entirely unrelated to books today, but I’ll have to see if I can make it. I’d planned to read The Night Circus as well during this event, but since yesterday I am officially active on Netgalley and I have two books waiting for me! I’ll be making a separate post about these books, but I’m itching to read them and one of them is also filed under contemporary, I believe, so it’ll be a change from what I’ve been reading.

Back to my book for me, as always you can follow my progress on Goodreads if you are interested!

Leave a Reply

