WWW Wednesdays #2 & small book-tube-a-thon update

naamloos

Hosted by Shouldbereading

It seems like yesterday that I posted the first edition of me joining WWW Wednesdays, but another week has passed and it’s time for me to post the second one. Time flies in summer, doesn’t it?

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

WIN_20140716_120724

I am currently reading The City of Ember as part of the book-tube-a-thon challenge (I’m happy to report that I’m 121 pages in and thoroughly enjoying it) and I’m reading Crewel, which I’ve put on hold now because of the book-tube-a-thon. I am to read the books I’ve chosen first – if, by some miracle, I have time left, I’ll count whatever I read of Crewel towards my book-tube-a-thon count as well.

What did you recently finish reading?

WIN_20140716_120925

I finished The Water Wars yesterday after a gruesomely long five-ish hours of reading, and as I stated before, I did not enjoy it. I might have a review up today, it depends on how fast I can finish the City of Ember, which is my priority at this point.

What do you think you’ll read next?

WIN_20140716_121046

Like I said before, I have no set order in which I’ll read these books for book-tube-a-thon, but I have a feeling I’ll be continuing with Sisters Red once I finish The City of Ember. I can’t stop looking at the cover, that’s for sure!

As it currently stands, I have read a total 361 pages for book-tube-a-thon, which is …. eh, but it’s decent who missed out on a day, I suppose. I’m going back to my reading! Have a great day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

