WWW Wednesdays: First edition!

Hello, hello, here’s another post that you totally did not expect. I wanted to get into doing book memes regularly, but as usual, my mind is anything but focused and now that summer’s starting, things are finally calming down again. My friend Andrea (from thebookheap) does a ton of different book memes and I love them a lot, so I’m going to try and join in on them!

Today is the first time I’ll be joining in on WWW Wednesdays!

naamloos

Hosted by Shouldbereading

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

13206760 17286888 9361589

 

I’m actually reading (or attempting to) three books at the moment: Scarlet by Marissa Meyer(Goodreads), Crewel by Gennifer Albin (Goodreads) and The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (Goodreads). I’m enjoying both Crewel and Scarlet, can’t say much about The Night Circus yet because I’m only on page two, but I’ve been stuck reading Scarlet for a while now. I can’t pinpoint what’s going wrong exactly, as I love the Lunar Chronicles a lot. I just seem to have a lot of trouble finishing this one. eh.

What did you recently finish reading?

13584008I recently finished Dark Inside by Jeyn Roberts. It was a good read, though I didn’t necessarily care for all the characters which made it difficult to get through. I rated it four stars all the same.

Since the beginning of mankind, civilizations have fallen: the Romans, the Greeks, the Aztecs…and now us. Huge earthquakes rock the world. Cities are destroyed. But something even more awful is happening: An ancient evil has been unleashed, and it’s turning everyday people into hunters, killers, and crazies. This is the world Mason, Aries, Clementine, and Michael are living in–or rather, trying to survive.

Read more on Goodreads here.

What do you think you’ll read next?

9166877I’m thinking of trying to mix up genres and picking one scary/dark book with maybe a humorous one, but I’ll probably start reading The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross pretty soon!

In 1897 England, sixteen-year-old Finley Jayne has no one… except the “thing” inside her.
When a young lord tries to take advantage of Finley, she fights back. And wins. But no normal Victorian girl has a darker side that makes her capable of knocking out a full-grown man with one punch…

Read the rest of the summary on Goodreads here.

 

So that’s it for my first WWW Wednesday! Hopefully I can do this every week and also join in other memes throughout the week as well. Hope you have a great week!

 

Leave a Reply

